HVvwXOkntqtWuHznrWlkgOlEtXOpU7UoeKvHiQUKIEL00

Medication Administration Training (MAT) for Childcare Providers

Medication Administration Training – MAT

childcare provider, mat, medication administration training,

Childcare Provider Reading to Student

The MAT course is required of child care providers who work in licensed or regulated child day programs and who give medication to children. It is required by the Code of Virginia.

The MAT course is a competency based course approved by the Virginia Board of Nursing and Virginia Department of Social Services to train providers to safely administer medication to children.

All courses are facilitated by approved trainers who are registered nurses.

Medication Administration Training

Course Length:  8 hour

Class Size: 4 minimum 8 maximum

Cost:  $132  per participant  (price includes $7 certificate fee)

Certification Period:  3 years

BRING THESE ITEMS TO CLASS:

  •        Current CPR/First Aid Cards
  •        Photo ID
  •        Bag Lunch

Medication Administration Training – Independent Study

MAT-IS  PART 1 MUST be done through the MAT Online Learning Center  (Part 1 is FREE)

Part 1: To complete Part 1, log on to

http://mat-elearning.medhomeplus.org

In the “preferred trainer” section, enter “Dianne Cesvette”. A username and password will be sent to you via email. Upon completion of Part 1, print the Course Completion Certificate.

Part 2: Practice and Testing

Part 2 of the MAT- Independent Study course is held in a classroom setting and is facilitated by an approved trainer. You will review and practice the skills learned in Part 1, perform skills competency demonstrations and take a 20 question open book written test. You will have two attempts at each.

Course Length: 4 – 4 1/2 hours 

Class Size: 4 minimum 8 maximum 

FEE$82 per participant  (price includes $7 certificate fee)

Certification Period: 3 Years

BRING THESE ITEMS TO CLASS:

  •  Part 1 Certificate of Completion
  •  Current CPR & First Aid Cards
  •  Photo ID
  •  Printed “Class Handouts”

Saturday,  September 23, 2017   9 am – 1:30 pm

Saturday, October 14,  2017   9 am – 1:30 pm

Saturday, October 28,  2017   9 am – 1:30 pm

 Call our office for registration and instructions.

Calendar


Pay with PayPal.
Pay later.
Please enter the security code:
security code
Security Code (lowercase letters):

Continue
 

Medication Administration Training – Renewal  

MAT Renewal PART 1 MUST be done through the MAT Online Learning Center  (Part 1 is FREE)

Part 1:  To complete Part 1, log on to http://mat-elearning.medhomeplus.org 

Upon completion of Part 1, print the MAT Renewal “Certificate of Completion”

Part 2: Demonstration Test Only

Part 2 of the MAT Renewal course is facilitated by an approved MAT Trainer.

Course Length: < 1 hour

Fee:  $82 per participant  (price includes $7 certificate fee)

Certification Period: 3 years  (MAT Renewal Certificate cannot be renewed)

BRING THESE ITEMS TO CLASS:

  • Part 1 Certificate of Completion
  • Current CPR & First Aid Cards
  • Photo ID
  • Printed “Class Handouts”

Emergency Medication Administration Training

EMAT is for providers in licensed or regulated child day programs who do not ordinarily administer medications, but who supervise children who may need a rescue inhaler, liquid Benadryl or an emergency injection of epinephrine using an auto-injector device (EpiPen).

EMAT PART 1 MUST be done through the MAT Online Learning Center  (Part 1 is FREE)

Part 1:  To complete Part 1, log on to http://mat-elearning.medhomeplus.org

Upon completion of Part 1, print the EMAT “Certificate of Completion”

Part 2:  Practice and Testing

Part 2 of the EMAT course is held in a classroom setting and is facilitated by an approved Trainer. You will review and practice the skills learned in Part 1 and perform the skills competency demonstration test. You will have two attempts at testing.

Course Length: 3 – 4 hours

Class Size: 4 minimum 8 maximum

Fee: $82 per participant   (price includes $7 certificate fee)

Certification Period: 3 years

BRING THESE ITEMS TO CLASS

  •     Current CPR &  First Aid Cards
  •     Photo ID
  •     Handout Material

Daily Health Observation/OSHA

This Daily Health Observation course for Child Care Providers satisfies the applicable training component of the Standards for Licensed Child Centers and for Licensed Family Day Home Providers in the State of Virginia.

Requirements for Licensed Child Day Centers states that at least one staff member on duty must have obtained Daily Health Observation training within the last 3 years.

Course Length:  2 hours

Certification Period:  3 years 

Fee:  $25 per participant (group rates apply for > 15)